Concrete Canvas of Georgia
- 3480 Fayetteville Rd, Griffin, GA 30223
- October 13, 2026
RESEARCH-BASED REVIEW, NOT A FIRST-HAND VISIT. Everything below comes from the public sources listed at the end, accessed on 2026-10-11. No one from Peachtree City Guide has hired this company. Workmanship scores are provisional.
Licensing for concrete: Georgia has no separate state trade license for concrete flatwork. “Concrete Work” is a Limited Service Specialty category that does not need a residential or general contractor license when the work stays within the specialty (https://sos.ga.gov/page/limited-service-specialty-contractors-policy-statements; O.C.G.A. § 43-41-17(f)). Structural work outside that scope, such as a foundation for a new home or addition, can require a GA residential or general contractor license (check at https://verify.sos.ga.gov/verification/; our automated lookup was blocked by a bot check). Always ask for certificates of general liability and workers’ comp insurance, and ask who handles any permit.
| Overall | 7.2 / 10 (★★★½, “Good, with caveats”) |
| Confidence | Medium. Company site, Exa (Google-derived) listing, and a BBB profile agree on the business; address details differ. |
| Category | Concrete Contractors: driveways, patios, walks, steps, retaining walls, stamped, tear-out/repair, curbing, overlays, pickleball courts |
| List | Primary (PTC address) |
| License status | Concrete flatwork: no state trade license required within the specialty scope. No GA residential/general contractor license number published (ask if your job is structural). Insurance: not stated on pages we read. |
| Last verified | 2026-10-11 |
Score change (2026-10-11): 7.1 → 7.2. Why: added the 10% recent-customer-experience component (score 8.2, n=7).
Score change (2026-10-11, browser-confirmed BBB/Yelp check): 7.2 → 7.2. Why: no criterion changed; the browser check confirmed or corrected the platform data only.
| Check | Result |
|---|---|
| State license | Not required for flatwork within the specialty scope; no GA contractor number published |
| Insurance | No statement found. Ask for GL and workers’ comp certificates. |
| BBB | A+, not accredited (111 Petrol Pt Ste D) |
| Address consistency | Petrol Point (site, BBB) vs. 312 Crosstown Dr Ste 272 (Exa) |
| Warranty | None published |
No prices published. Financing through Hearth (“12 months no interest” per site; terms not reviewed). No written warranty terms found.
| Platform | Rating | Reviews | Newest review | Notes | Data source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nextdoor | n/a (Nextdoor has no star ratings) | 5 recommendations/Faves | 2024-10-25 | Oct 2024: “The best in the business!”; Feb 2022: “busy but worth the wait”. Duplicate page lewis-concrete-inc-peachtree-city-ga (no rec count). | direct read |
| BBB | A+, not accredited | 0 complaints | n/a | browser read (confirmed) 2026-10-11 |
No profile found, or blocked by a bot check: Birdeye, Yelp, Facebook, HomeAdvisor, Angi, Houzz, Thumbtack, Porch, Trustpilot. We did not get around any bot check. Trustpilot, Yelp, Angi, HomeAdvisor, Houzz and BBB profile pages blocked automated access, and Facebook requires a login. Rows marked “browser read (confirmed)” were read on screen in a browser session on 2026-10-11 (~3:45-3:51 PM ET) and replace earlier snippet or summary values. Other blocked sites were used only through labeled search snippets.
Since 2026-10-11, the listed weights cover 90% of the score and recent customer experience (keyword analysis) covers the other 10%. See /how-we-score/. | Criterion | Weight | Score | Evidence | |—|—|—|—| | Credentials & insurance | 20% | 5 | Not stated; flatwork needs no state license | | Reputation | 25% | 9 | 4.7 / 67 (Exa) | | Complaint handling | 15% | 7 | BBB A+ (not accredited) | | Pricing & contract transparency | 15% | 7 | Financing and payment options published | | Workmanship warranty | 10% | 5 | None published | | Craft & scope evidence | 10% | 8 | Wide scope, own galleries | | Longevity & local presence | 5% | 8 | 25+ yrs claimed; PTC office | | Recent customer experience (keyword analysis, last 24 months) | 10% | 8.2 | n=7 recent reviews (Exa Places (Google-derived); Nextdoor recommendation); 20 positive vs 0 negative theme mentions | | Overall | | 7.2 | 0.9 × 7.05 (weighted average of the rows above, using their listed weights) + 0.1 × 8.2 = 7.17 |
The best-documented PTC-based concrete company we found. Get the insurance certificates and a written warranty before paying a deposit. Neighbor recommendations match the Google-derived reviews. (Score 7.1 → 7.2 after the 2026-10-11 other-platform and recent-review check.)
Disclosure: no compensation, free service, or affiliate relationship. Not affiliated with the City of Peachtree City or the State of Georgia. Found an error? See /corrections. How we score: /how-we-score/.
There are no reviews yet.